## Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

## **Notification**

No. 3P-37/13/434-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Howrah district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

## **SCHEDULE**

## **HOWRAH DISTRICT**

DIVISION: HOWRAH DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Belur Anandanagar Road	3.20	
2	Botanical Garden Rajganj Sankrail Road	7.20	's
3	College Road	2.00	
4	G.T Road (Uttarpara to B. Garden)	12.50	i) Executive
5	Howrah Amta Road	40.10	Engineer,
6	Howrah Amta Road	0.64	Howrah Division
7	Howrah Andul Road	10.70	ii) Assistant
8	Lilua R.O.B and Approach	0.75	Engineers under
9	Lower Foreshore Road	1.00	Howrah Division
10	Mourigram R.O.B and Approach	0.85	having
11	Narendrapur Amta Road	12.30	jurisdiction of the
12	Salkia Chanditala Road (7.20 km to 16.40 km)	9.20	road.
13	Uluberia Bagnan Road	12.30	
14	Uluberia Link Road	1.20	
15	Western approaches of Bali Bridge	1.02	

DIVISION: HOWRAH HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Amta Bridge Approach Road	5.36	
2	Amta Jhikira Road	11.70	i) Eventive
3	Amta Rajapur Dihibhurshut Road	22.85	i) Executive
4	Andul Feeder Road	1.60	Engineer, Howrah Highway
5	Approach road from NH-6 to Noupala Bungalow	2.50	Division
6	Bagnan Amta Road	13.40	ii) Assistant
7	Bagnan Bainan Gaighata Road	4.80	Engineers under
8	Bagnan Mankur Road	9.10	Howrah Highway
9	Bagnan R.S to O.T Road	0.60	Division having
10	Bagnan Sricol Kamalpur Road (0.00 kmp to 20.60 km)	20.60	jurisdiction of the
11	Bagnan Sricol Kamalpur Road (20.60 km to 25.73 km)	5.13	road.
12	Bagnan Sricol Kamalpur Road with extension upto NH 6	1.00	con manufacture (1980)
13	Bakshi Kulia Road	6.90	

No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
14	Bargachia Jagatballavpur Road	3.70	(-)
15	Bargachia R.S to Central Lock Factory Road	2.50	
16	Bauria Feeder Road	4.00	
17	Betai Narit Road	4.60	
18	Bokpotaghat Link Road	1.20	
19	Carry Road	0.30	
20	Crossing of J.B Ghat & Foreshore Road to Burning Ghat Road	0.14	
21	Deulti Panitras Road	6.00	
22	Dewanghata Bowbazar Road with a link to Deulpur H.C	2.20	
23	Dhulagarh Domjur Road via Begri	7.38	
24	Dhulagarh Jujursah Ekabbarpur Road	9.00	
25	Dhundulia Nabagram Ghoshpur Kalia Road	6.30	
26	Dhundulia Shyampur Road	9.40	
27	Dihibhursut to Rampur H.C. Road	2.30	
28	Dinobandhu College to Andul Road (Onkarmal Jetia Road)	1.11	
29	Domjur Andul Road	7.00	
30	Donjur Baluhati Jagadishpur Road	7.30	
31	Extension to Bauria Feeder Road via Panchla P.S.	1.20	
31	Foreshore Road to Railway Musium via Grand Foreshore Road and office		
32	of the Commissioner of Police	1.55	
22	Garbhabanipur H.C Link Road from Amta Rajapur Dihibhursut Road	0.80	
33		2.48	
34	Garhchumuk Bridge Approach Road	1.60	i) Executive Engineer, Howrah Highway Division ii) Assistant Engineers under Howrah Highway
35	Joynagar Bazar to Bikihakhola Road	5.00	
36	Joynagar Bazar to Deulpur H.C Road Joypur Khalna Mukundadighi Road with a link to old Khalna Bus Stand	13.85	
37		1.46	
38	Kalyanpur Dipamalita Road	3.00	
39	Kantapukuria to NH 6	0.09	
40	Khetra Mohan Banerjee Lane	0.03	
41	Kona Traffic OFC to Mandirtala Road	6.23	Division having
	Koria Narit Road	3.60	jurisdiction of th
43	Kulgachia Tulsiberia Link road from Srirampore	5.50	road.
44	Kulgachia Tulsiberia Road	2.50	
45	Link Road to Baluchaturi via Ghoshpur Kalia Road	8.77	
46	Maheshpur Birshibpur Hatgachia Boaliaghat Road	2.80	
47	Makardaha Mahiary Road	0.94	
48	Mandirtala to Kajipara Road	0.94	
49	Mandirtala underpass to Kajipara Road (Vivekananda Setu)	0.81	
50	Manilal Chatterjee Road	3.00	
51	Mankur Bakshihat Road		
52	Mathapara Dhandali Road	3.00	
53	Mukundadighi Bainan Dharmaghata Road	3.40	
54	Munshirhat Penro Khilla Rajapur Road	13.60	
55	Munsirhat Pratappur Road	2.50	
56	Munsirhat Purash Road	6.80	
57	Nabanna Bus Terminous to Kona Road (Tarapada Chatterjee Road)	0.66	
58	Nabanna to Kajipara Road	0.68	
59	Nuntia Benapur Chandanapara Road	4.00	
60	Nuntia Mugkalyan Rabibhag Road	5.25	
61	Patihal Khadarghat Road	7.78	
	Patinan Nabasan Road	1.94	
62			
62	Raiganj Sankrail Road with a link to NH-6	4.25 15.70	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
66	Road arround Nabanna	1.49	
67	Sankrail Manikpur Hirapur Bazar Road	6.30	:\ Ft
68	Santragachi Bye Pass near Santragachi Railway Station	0.51	i) Executive
69	Santragachi Mahiary Road	6.00	Engineer,
70	Santragachi to Howrah Homes	0.88	Howrah Highway Division
71	Sarat Chatterjee Road (upto Bele Pole)	2.17	ii) Assistant
72	Sarpota Bhajan Road via Chaltakhali	7.45	Engineers under
73	Shyampur Shibganj Road	5.99	Howrah Highway
74	Shyampur Shibpur(Gadiara) Road	8.60	Division having
75	Srikol Shyampur Road (0.00 kmp to 4.60 km)	4.60	jurisdiction of the
76	Srikol Shyampur Road (4.60 km to 6.00 kmp)	1.40	road.
77	Uluberia Panpur Road	11.80	rouu.
78	Uluberia Shyampur Road	13.81	

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal